Okay, I understand that there are people out there that hate us as Americans.  These people, most of which we know as the Al-Qaida, for the most part as we have been taught, want us dead.  Ok. I understand that these people are wrong in the fact that they want to kill those that they see as the evil of the world.

Well, I have to agree with a friend of ours, he is a great friend that we have come to be very close to.  In our eyes we call him papa, just for the fact he treats us like we are his own kids. 

Well this morning, he stood up in our Spiritual Awareness Center and talked about how we need to send more love through the universe toward these individuals.  He had attended a men’s group prior to our “meeting” at the center and they talked about how all the media is basically shoving the Al-Qaida down our throat all the time.  Okay, I will say that I am not completely sold on what our goevernment says all the time, but I am also not going to say that I absolutely love those who want me dead.  I believe there will come the day that I can say that, but today isn’t one of them.

This evening as I was working on emails and blogs, I logged into yahoo, and I counldn’t believe my eyes.  Once again, the media is shoving the Al-Qaida down our throught and also shoving death as well.  Just to give you an idea of what they posted…

“”Al-Qaida: Explosives expert wanted by US killed

By ANNA JOHNSON, Associated Press

CAIRO, Egypt – Al-Qaida confirmed Sunday the death of a top commander accused of training the suicide bombers who killed 17 American sailors on the USS Cole eight years ago.

Abu Khabab al-Masri, who had a $5 million bounty on his head from the United States, is believed to have been killed in an airstrike apparently launched by the U.S. in Pakistan last week.

An al-Qaida statement posted on the Internet said al-Masri and three other top figures were killed and warned of vengeance for their deaths. It did not say when, where or how they died but said some of their children were killed along with them.””

 

And that was just the first three of twenty-one paragraphs.

Is it possible that our world, our governments, and the media can just shut the fuck up about death, war, and terrorism for one day a week?  I think if we started this practice, the world would get much closer to being a loving place.

I realize that I am not the worlds most loving person and have a lot to work on.  This is one reason I am attending the Spiritual Awareness Center in my little town that I live in.  I hope this is a bit of something that will help me be the best I can be.

Until next time, love the next person you see with all you have,

Michael

