“What would you do if you weren’t afraid?”

If there was no fear in me at all, I would have so many things that I would do. To choose just a few is a difficult thought, but I feel that my top five are the most important.

The first thing that I would do without fear is to destroy all weapons of mass destruction so it can start our world on a path to peace. Second, I would speak to the whole world at one time and tell them how they can find their dharma and what it means. Third, I would walk the streets at night, stroll through the rough neighborhoods, and help people change to better themselves. Fourth, I would hold a world wide benefit concert to stop famine and poverty. I feel that every person on the face of this planet should be able to have, rather it be clothes on their back, food on their table and in their stomachs or shelter over their heads. And finally, I would gather all the world and religious leaders and discuss with them ways to resolve their differences with one another, so that all people might be able to finally live in peace and harmony.

I feel that our world needs peace to come together, and the only way to do that is described above. We all need to learn to love one another, to love our neighbors as ourselves, and since we all live on the planet, all 6,446,131,400, we are all neighbors.
“How are you going to change the world?”

There is so much I want to do to change the world, and the question everyone asks is how they can help change the world. I realize that noone can make the world change in one day, but we can all do our part.

I am on a personal path to change the world by bettering myself so that I can help those around me. First steps are not always easy, but this is the first step I must make. If I want to see change in the world, it needs to start with me.

I realize that I am far from perfection, however, perfection is only in the eyes of the beholder. The dictionary defines perfection as; a perfect embodiment or example of something, a quality, trait, or feature of the highest degree of excellence, or the highest degree of proficiency, skill, or excellence, as in some art.

As I look at how I can change the world, I think of these definitions and realize that I can be that example of change and that I too have that quality or trait of the highest excellence for change.

Change can come simply as helping every person you come in contact with, loving your neighbors no matter the cost , and finding not a single fault in anyone. I spoke in my previous essay of loving our neighbors as ourselves, and I feel that this would be the beginning of the end to prejudice and hate.

