I woke up Friday morning, September 5, and realized that my life truly had no meaning.  I looked all over my life, but found nothing that made a bit of sense to help me understand if I truly had meaning; Still nothing.  I wondered aimlessly all day to find the meaning of life, or at least if I had meaning in my life.  No matter where I looked, I couldn’t find anything.  There was no purpose to get up in the morning, no reason to sing any more, no happiness, no joy, no friends or family to turn to any longer.  I realized while watching the television that the world had ended, at least what everyone else could realize as an ending.  After hearing about the Hadron Collider and the making of a black hole, somehow I had escaped the dreaded disaster.  Now I am all alone.  Me. Well not completely alone.  Animals and the planet were not affected.

            This is weird.  I have the ability to do whatever I want now that I “have no meaning.  I don’t have the ability to procreate alone, so repopulating the earth is out of the question.  I get to sit around and do nothing all day long for the rest of my life.  However, that will get very boring real quick. 

I know.  I will go get a recreational vehicle, fuel the dang thing up, money isn’t needed any longer, so I can do whatever I want, and I can drive any where in America.  Okay, so I am limited to only the Americas since I have no way of knowing how to fly a plane and I am afraid of water. 

Well, I guess I can go to Florida?  Wait, I’m not really fond of alligator’s.  That’s out.  I guess I could go to New York?  But what is the point Broadway is now closed.  I know.  How about an amusement park?  I don’t know how to operate the rides, and even if I did, I couldn’t stop them; another one out of the picture.  I guess I could watch TV all day?  But what happens if the satellites go out?

Well, I guess having a life without meaning is meaningless.  No one to love, nothing to do, it’s pointless.  I believe that a meaningless life would actually be boring.  No one you could complain to, talk to, share your ideas or thoughts with.

I don’t want a meaningless life.  So I think with that in mind, I will continue my education and get my degree in Psychology to help people find meaning in their lives as well.

