Well, I watched a program today and got the biggest revelation of my life.
The show was called “Cause the Bible Tells Me So” and it was very profound it what it was saying.
According to the Bible Leviticus 18:22 says “Thou shalt not lie with mankind, as with womankind: it is abomination.”
Well I got news for those right wingers who keep trying to throw that in my face.
If you have ever slept in the same bed as your sibling, your cousin, a good friend, or military personel, and you and they are both men, you have committed an abomination as well.
If you are a female and your friend, cousin, sibling, or militry personel is also female, you too have committed an abomination.
If you have recently gone to a restaurant and had shrimp, lobster, crab or any other shell-fish, congratulations, you have committed an abomination.
If you recently have gone shopping at Wal-Mart or any other department store and bought a shirt that was made of two types of material, rather cotton and rayon, or something else, you have committed a sin as well.
If you are a man who is with a woman and she is on her monthly cycle, if you two have sexual relations during that time, I am told by God that I must stone both of you to death because that is also against his law.
So before you start judging me and the community of friends that are gay, lesbian, bisexual, or transgender, start taking a look at your life and which of God’s laws you are breaking before you cast the first stone.
There is an old song that says that Jesus Loves me, yes Jesus loves me, yes Jesus Loves me, for the Bible tells me so. In the 1800’s a beautiful song was written and as long as I have known I have sang that song in church written by Charlotte Elliott and its words read,
“Just as I am, without one plea,
But that Thy blood was shed for me,
And that Thou bidst me come to Thee,
O Lamb of God, I come, I come.

Just as I am, and waiting not
To rid my soul of one dark blot,
To Thee whose blood can cleanse each spot,
O Lamb of God, I come, I come.

Just as I am, though tossed about
With many a conflict, many a doubt,
Fightings and fears within, without,
O Lamb of God, I come, I come.

Just as I am, poor, wretched, blind;
Sight, riches, healing of the mind,
Yea, all I need in Thee to find,
O Lamb of God, I come, I come.

Just as I am, Thou wilt receive,
Wilt welcome, pardon, cleanse, relieve;
Because Thy promise I believe,
O Lamb of God, I come, I come.

Just as I am, Thy love unknown
Hath broken every barrier down;
Now, to be Thine, yea, Thine alone,
O Lamb of God, I come, I come.

Just as I am, of that free love
The breadth, length, depth, and height to prove,
Here for a season, then above,
O Lamb of God, I come, I come!”

So please, think before you judge because by judging someone else, you are condemning yourself.

