Over the last two terms, Spring I and II, I worked diligently on my senior project and do retrospective research. My project tested many variables in the LGBT community to see what might cause low self-esteem.

When I originally went into the research, my hypothesis was that religion was the cause of low self-esteem in the LGBT individual. After interviewing and surveying more than 71 individuals (the ones beyond 71 were outliers), my illusionary correlation’s were thrown out the window.

My validity had to change midway through my research since I had discovered that my hypothesis was wrong. The reliability of the individuals stating that most of them that had been raised in church or a religious organization was very similar in the majority of individuals that were interviewed and surveyed.

